Jun 16, 2019  
2018-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
2018-2020 Undergraduate Catalog

Military Science (Army ROTC)

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Departments

Military Science Department

Office: Lowry Center
Phone: 724-738-2019 

Email: sru.rotc@sru.edu


Department Chair 
LTC  Joseph Richey

Department Secretary
Becky Lindey

CPT Joe Barrow, Bret Rogowitz, Chris Wolf, Daniel Renaud, Melvin Carr, SSG Ryan Graeves, CPT Stephen Peters, CPT Adam Readout, MSG Taylor Donohoe

The Department of Military Science (Army ROTC) provides a program of leadership development, which prepares college students for service as Officers in the United States Army. After graduation, they serve as commissioned officers on active duty, or as an officer in an Army Reserve or National Guard unit. These officers possess self-confidence, self-discipline, physical stamina, poise, and other attributes essential to leaders of character – one who is prepared to serve the nation or the commonwealth both in and out of uniform.

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Departments